Posted by: Fiona Skye | 11 December 2009

As if I won’t be busy enough…

I’ve signed up for two reading challenges next year. Luckily for me, I do love to read and books from one challenge count against books for the other.

The Man scoffs at the notion of reading 100+ books in a year. He can do that in six months, but then he reads two full pages of text in less than a minute. (I know – I’ve timed him.) For the rest of us mere mortals, reading 100 or more books in less than a year’s time might seem slightly more daunting.  However,  I feel reasonably confident that I can meet and defeat the challenge.  I only wish that I’d waited to re-read the Outlander series until next year.

The other reading challenge I’ve signed up for is the Anita Blake Challenge.  If perhaps you’ve been living under a rock for the past twenty or so years, Anita Blake is a vampire hunter, necromancer, and all-around bad-ass.  She is the creation of Laurell K Hamilton, one of the authors who has had the most influence on my writing.  The challenge is to read (and review) every one of the 17 or so Anita Blake books in 2010.  I’m actually rather excited by this – it’s been a long time since I’ve re-read Anita’s stories.

I’ll be listing the books I read in this post, along with links to their Amazon information.  Wish me luck and sign up for the challenge as well!  Read more, watch less TV.  It’s good for your mind, the economy and the environment!

Responses

  1. Welcome to the 100+ Reading Challenge. I am so glad you have decided to join us in the fun. 2010 is going to be a great year in reading. I can just feel it!


Leave a Reply

Categories

